I could be wrong

. . .but using a knitting loom makes me want to stab things.

MJ got some fine gauge ones in the mail today and handed me a tiny little loom and said I should make a novelty teeny sock.

I figured, I’d give it try, but just the cast on took 10 minutes and I was ready to hurt myself to end the pain, nevermind the seven rows of “knitting” it wants to me to do.

In all fairness, MJ has made some lovely things with her knitting looms, but it’s really not for me. I prefer using needles. This just seems to be the slowest way to knit ever. Compared to crochet, knitting is already slow and this just feels worse to me. But again, MJ likes it. I really really don’t. I can’t even figure a way to do this and watch tv at the same time. I have to have my head hunched over to carefully make sure the loom tool gets all the way under the yarn. A task made exponentially harder the thinner your yarn is.

Meh. I’ll leave MJ to it.

Meanwhile – I’m getting ready for the olympics Friday – excuse me .. the Ravelympics. I’m entered in a few events, one of them overlapping – WIPS Wrestling/Sock Put with MJ’s socks, Hat Dash for the Koolhaas hat, and Amigurumi Toy Toss with the Beanis. For now, I’m in “training,” trying to get my gauge swatches rockin’. I have until the flame goes out to get all my projects done – wish me luck!

*back to stabbing the weeny loom in lieu of stabbing myself*

You may be right
I may be crazy
But it just may be a lunatic you’re looking for
Turn out the light
Don’t try to save me
You may be wrong for all I know
But you may be right

ETA:
Loom Torture

One thought on “I could be wrong

Leave a Reply

