It's time for some football!

Or is it?

Last night while leaving DuBurns Arena after an evening of watching the Charm City Roller Girls trounce their opponents from Lancaster, PA and Providence, RI, two women from the local IWFL team (one of them was the owner) approached me and asked if I had any interest in playing women’s full-contact football.

My last experience with football was the girl’s powderpuff team in high school, aka flag football.

I’m really intrigued, but at the same time afraid that I’m just too old at this point to hack it.  I told her that I didn’t think my knees could take it, but she wanted to know if I wanted to give it a try anyway.

She took my number and gave me her card, so I guess I’m waiting on a call. . .

Leave a Reply

