Savings Ninja!

These rough economic times appear to have spurned someone / multiple someone’s into action at our local Superfresh.

A week or so ago, MJ was on the hunt for frozen fruits – upon opening the freezer doors and reaching for the bag she wanted, she found a coupon someone had left behind on them.

I was in the store this morning (ugh to Saturday at the grocery) and had forgotten to pick up some band-aids.  I left my cart at the end cap for the 20 seconds it took me to go down and grab them and when I got back to my cart, the toothpaste I had previously picked up had been moved into that shallow tray near the cart handle.

Initially, I didn’t think much of it other than the briefest thought that I had put it in the “kid seat” not the tray.  An aisle later, I wanted to put something else in the tray and tossed the toothpaste into the seat.  That’s when I found the coupon underneath it and finally put it all together.  Some Coupon Ninja had come along while I was getting band-aids and moved the toothpaste into the tray on top of the coupon to keep it from flying away if I didn’t notice it.

As much as I hate grocery shopping – that RAK was just kinda awesome.

Coupon Ninjas FTW!

**** ETA****
Glossary

RAK = random act of kindness
FTW = “For The Win.”  An enthusiastic emphasis to the end of a comment, message, or post. Originated from the game show Hollywood Squares where the result of the player’s response is expected to win the game.
ETA = “Edited To Add” abbreviated. Used frequently by bloggers when adding something to a post.

Leave a Reply

